The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our cookie policy page.

Online info and Q&A sessions

From mid September 2020 we will be running fortnightly information and Q&A sessions online - see dates below. 

This online presentation is useful for both primary and secondary applicants.  It explains the significance of the different qualifications and of different types of course provider and routes into teaching. It looks at how the finance works on both salaried and unsalaried courses including information about bursaries and student loans, applications and interviews. It also shows you where to find key information and how you can get one to one advice from us on the phone.  Finally, it reflects on the effects Covid-19 is having on the recruitment process and on your training year. 

We can then answer your queries and talk you through our vacancy list, advising you about your best options.  

There is absolutely no requirement for you to have attended this virtual presentation before applying but if you are confused about how teacher training works, do sign up - feedback from candidates suggests it has made things so much clearer for them.

 ‘That’s the first time that I have ever properly understood it all. Brilliant!’  

 

If you would like to attend, please email Pippa Currey pcurrey@sacredh.lbhf.sch.uk 

Pippa will send you a Zoom link to access the meeting.  You do not need to have Zoom downloaded on your device.  We suggest that you join the meeting ideally on a computer or laptop rather than a phone, simply because the slides may be hard to read on a tiny screen.  

 

Further dates will be added as we go through the year, and obviously if we feel we can run the sessions in person we will begin to do so.

 

2020

Wednesday 30 September 4pm - 5pm

Monday 12 October 4pm - 5pm

Thursday 22 October 7.30am - 8.30am

Wednesday 4 November 4pm - 5pm

Thursday 19 November 4pm -5pm 

Tuesday 1 December 7.30am to 8.30am

Monday 14 December 4pm - 5pm

2021

Tuesday 5 January 7.30am to 8.30am

Wednesday 20 January 4pm - 5pm

Monday 8 February 4pm - 5pm

Tuesday 23 February 7.30am - 8.30am

Tuesday 11 March 4pm- 5pm

Wednesday 24 March 4-5pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ACCREDITATIONS