The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our cookie policy page.

Interview Dates

All applications for WLTSA courses are considered by the school that you identified in your application, in collaboration with WLTSA centrally and the university.  The administration of this process all takes place through the WLTSA Teaching School Office.   The process is different depending on which university accredits the course.

WLTSA PRIMARY COURSES ACCREDITED BY ST MARY'S UNIVERSITY

Unsalaried Courses 37F9 & 37FB 

Two stage interview.  Once you have been shortlisted we ask the university to invite you to the first stage interview (at the university).  We email you to confirm the date of the university interview and all the arrangements for the second stage (school) interview. Once a school vacancy fills, no more interviews are held for that school.

First Stage Interview Dates are set in advance across the year:

These dates will be updated for the next academic year as soon as they are available from the university, hopefully in early Sept 2019.

Round 1 - Wednesday 17 October 2018

Round 2 – Wednesday 31 October 2018

Round 3 – Wednesday 21 November 2018      

Round 4 – Wednesday 5 December 2018

Round 5 – Wednesday 19 December 2018

Round 6 – Wednesday 9 January 2019

Round 7 – Wednesday 23 January 2019

Round 8 – Wednesday 6 February 2019

Round 10 – Wednesday 6 March 2019

Round 11 – Wednesday 27 March 2019

Round 12 – Wednesday 24 April 2019

Round 13 – Wednesday 8 May 2019

Round 14 – Wednesday 5 June 2019

Round 15 – Wednesday 26 June 2019

The second stage interview (at the school) take place approx. 3 to 4 days after the first stage interview, depending on the availability of relevant staff.

Salaried 37F8 & V2MB 

One interview, takes place at the host school.  The university join us.  These interviews are arranged on an ad hoc basis, as needed depending when applications come in, until each vacancy is filled.

WLTSA PRIMARY COURSES ACCREDITED BY ROEHAMPTON UNIVERSITY 

Salaried 2Q3Z & 38X8 and Unsalaried 2VP3, 2VP4, 2VP5, 2Q4J, 2Q4V

One interview in the host school. These interviews are arranged on an ad hoc basis, as needed depending when applications come in, until each vacancy is filled.

ACCREDITATIONS